The original absence forced a major overhaul, with Fifita sidelined

Round 13 means the first of two weeks of the NRL season when teams are hit hard by State of Origin absentees.

The Cowboys, Panthers, Rosters and Raiders are the four teams that have suffered the most this weekend as eight teams set foot in the opening countdown to next Wednesday’s State of Origin series.

North Queensland took to the field against the Titans on Thursday night, losing only the captain Criminal justice The main responsibility when there are cowboys Valentine Homes, Tom Dearden, Ruben Cotter And Jeremiah Nanai In Maroon Camp. Winger Murray oil And center Hamiso Tabuai-Fido Cowboys will be allowed to return to the Queensland squad.

Titans forward David Fifita Not picked by Queensland but he is out for 2-3 weeks due to recurrence of knee injury.

Six of Penrith’s stars will be removed on Friday night as they host the Bulldogs, who are followed by no Origin representatives. Josh Addo-CarExcluding shocks from the blues team. Opi Koroisau will be allowed to play for the Panthers as he is in the NSW reserve.

Manly will miss Daily Cherry-Evans There will be no riders when only to play with Saturday fighters Jack Whitton And Josh Papali And James Tedesco, Lindsay Collins And Daniel Tupu There will be no line-up for the roosters when they meet in Canberra on Sunday. Blues squad member Joseph Swallow Spectators can return to club duty.

As of this round, clubs will now have to name a 22-member squad on Tuesday instead of the 24 players who applied for the first half of the season.

GOLD COAST, AUSTRALIA - July 14: Isaac Yook of the Blues will face the New South Wales Blues and the Queensland Maroons during three games of the 2021 State of Origin series at the Cbus Super Stadium on July 14, 2021 in Gold Coast, Australia.  (Photo by Chris Hyde / Getty Images)

(Photo by Chris Hyde / Getty Images)

List of teams in 13 rounds


Titans vs Cowboys at Cbus Super Stadium, 7.50pm (AEST)

Titans: Queensland have not picked star forward David Fifita but he has been sidelined for 2-3 weeks due to a knee injury. Tino Fa’asumaleui is absent from their only original duty. Moaki Fotuaika gives the pack a boost after returning from an ankle injury and Isaac Liu returns to cover for Fa’asuyamaleui.

1. Jaden Campbell 2. Corey Thompson 3. Brian Kelly 4. Patrick Herbert 5. Jamaine Isaaco 6. AJ Brimson 7. Toby Sexton 8. Moaki Fotuaika 9. Erin Clark 10. Jared Wallace 11. Sam McIntyre 12. b. Isaac Liu 14. Tanah Boyd 15. Jaime Joliev 16. Asan Masters 17. Sam Lyson 18. Aaron Booth 19. Herman AC’s 20. Greg Marzeau 21. Allophiana Khan-Pereira 22. Sosefo Fifita

Shepherd: Todd Petten has had to bring new faces to the Queensland camp with Valentine Holmes, Jeremiah Nanai and Ruben Cotter. Tom Dearden was also ruled out as he is the 18th man in the Maroons. Journey winger Brendon Elliott has been called up with a switch to the center of Hamiso Tabuai-Fido Homes. Ben Hampton substituted Deirden in the half and Helium Luke Nanaye started, adding Connelly Lemuelu to the bench.

1. Scott Drinkwater 2. Brendon Elliott 3. Hamiso Tabuai-Fido 4. Peta Hiku 5. Mare Tawlagi 6. Ben Hampton 7. Chad Townsend 8. Jordan McLean 9. Reese Robson 10. Quinn Hess 11. Tom Gilbert 11. 13. Jason Toumalolo 14. Jack Granville 15. Connelly Lemuelu 16. Towneau-Brown in Jamaine 17. Griffin Nime 18. Ben Condon 19. Ken Bradley 20. Brendan Frey 22. Riley Price 23. Jack Borke


Panthers vs. Bulldogs at Blue Bet Stadium, 6:55 p.m. (AEST)

Panthers: With six stars out, Evan Cleary is playing in a completely different team for the Cowboys’ winning team – Nathan Cleary, Brian Too, Jerome Louis, Liam Martin, Isaac Yeo and Stephen Crichton are absent from NSW duties. Kurt Falls will partner Shaun O’Sullivan in the half, while Robert Jennings and Charlie Steins have been widely withdrawn and Chris Smith and Matt Eisenhower have been brought in to pack.

1. Dylan Edwards 2. Taylan May 3. Isaac Tago 4. Robert Jennings 5. Charlie Steins 6. Kurt Falls 7. Shawn O’Sullivan 8. Moses Leota 9. Episcopal Coroisau 10. James Fisher-Harris 11. William 12K. Chris Smith 13. Matt Eisenhower 14. Mitch Kenny 15. Scott Sorensen 16. Spencer Leniu 17. Zeman Salmon 18. Sonny Luke 19. Jameen Hopgood 20. Lindsay Smith 21. Sonia Turuva Ricky 22.

Bulldogs: Josh will come out to show that he should have been selected for the Ado-Car Blues. Tevita Pangai Jr. is out again with back complaints.

1. Matt Duffy 2. Jacob Kiraj 3. Aaron Scoop 4. Jack Averillo 5. Josh Ado-Car 6. Matt Burton 7. Kyle Flanagan 8. Luke Thompson 9. Jeremy Marshall-King 10. Paul Von 11. Josh Jackson Raymond Faitala -Mariner 13. Max King 14. Jack Docker-Clay 15. Corey Waddell 16. Chris Patolo 17. Ava Siumanufagai 19. Jackson Topin 20. Bailey Beondi-Odo 21. Joe Stimson 22. Corey Allan 25.


4 Sea Eagles vs. Warriors at Pines Park, 7.35pm (AEST)

Sea Eagle: Jack will be packed down for Trobozevic Manly who is keen to prove that he is still at the Origin Standard after being dropped by the Blues. Queensland captain Daly Cherry-Evans is their only original representative. Josh Schuster got a run in his favorite five-eighth position and Kieran Foran moved to halfback. Martin Tapau (thigh), Jason Saab (toe) and Carl Lawton (suspension) are back in the lineup.

1. Ruben Garrick 2. Jason Sub 3. Morgan Harper 4. Tolutau Kaula 5. Christian Tuipulotu 6. Josh Schuster 7. Kieran Foran 8. Josh Aloiyai 9. Lachlan Crocker 10. Tofofo Siple 11. Haumole Olakau 11. 13. Jack Trobozevic 14. Dylan Walker 15. Carl Lawton 16. Martin Tapau 17. Shaun KP 18. Tanila Paseka 19. Ethan Bulemore 20. Kurt de Lewis 21. Cayo Weeks 22. George Tafua

Fighter: As speculation grows over Nathan Brown’s tenure, club owner Mark Robinson has announced that no decision will be made on his future until the end of the season. Wade Egan and Bailey Sironen have been encouraged to return from calf and osteoarthritis pubis injuries, respectively.

1. Reese Walsh 2. Dalin Watten-Zelezniak 3. Roco Berry 4. Adam Pompeii 5. Marcelo Montoya 6. Chanel Harris-Tavita 7. Shawn Johnson 8. Ben Murdoch-Masila 9. Wade Egan 10. Jazz Tebhaga Itken 11 . 12. Tohu Harris (c) 13. Jack Murchie.
Exchange: 14. Tanila Otukolo 15. Bunty Afoa 16. Aaron Payne 17. Bailey Sironen 18. Freddie Lucic 20. Dunamis Louis 21. Alyssa Katoa 22. Deserne AC 23. Jesse Arthurus


Raiders vs Rooster at GIO Stadium, 4.05 pm (AEST)

Attacker: Neither Jack Whitton nor Josh Papali left two big holes to fill Ricky Stewart. Matt Fraoli was brought back to fifth-eighth place when Corey Horsberg started by joining Trey Mooney.

1. Javier Savage 2. Nick Katrick 3. Matthew Timoco 4. Sebastian Chris 5. Jordan Rapana 6. Matt Frawley 7. Jamal Fogarty 8. Corey Horsburg 9. Jack Woolford 10. Joseph Tapin 11. Hudson Young Head 11. Hudson Young Head 1. Adam Elliott 14. Tom Sterling 15. Ryan Sutton 16. Corey Haravira-Naira 17. Trey Mooney 18. James Schiller 19. Harry Rushton 20. Adrian Trevillian 21. Brad Snyder 22. Emre Guller

Cock: James Tedesco and Daniel Tupau off the backline and Lindsay from Collins Pack. Joey Manu will start at fullback while Kevin Nikema and Billy Smith have been added on the outside back. Cioscia Toukeyaho will start for Collins when Cityley Tuponiwa has been promoted to the run-on team in the second-round and Egan Butcher has been returned to the bench.

1. Joseph Manu 2. Billy Smith 3. Paul Momirovsky 4. Kevin Nikama 5. Joseph Swallow 6. Sam Walker 7. Luke Carey 8. Jared Weria-Hargreaves 9. Drew Hutchison 10. Siosia Taukeyaho 11. Angusi Tuni 13. Nat Butcher 14. Connor Watson 15. Fletcher Baker 16. Egan Butcher 17. Terrell May 18. Lachlan Lam 19. Daniel Suluka-Fifita 20. Adam Kigharan 21. Tom Carr 22. Ben Marshke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.