Hannigan starts when Tahs makes five changes to the pack, Wright returns to the Reds

Varatus head coach Darren Coleman has made five changes to his forward pack, including a start for Ned Hannigan, and named an unchanged backline for the top four chase against the Blues.

Archer Holmes is back in the squad after being ruled out last weekend due to illness before the win over the Highlanders, with Angus Bell and Dave Poreki joining the front row.

Click here to see the final round situation and quarter final predictions

Jack Gordon and Ten Admed continue their partnership in half while Lalkai Phoceti and Alex Newsom re-name the centers.

Ben Donaldson holds the fullback jersey in Mark Nawakanitawas and Dylan Pitts rounds out the team in the wings.

Coleman has praised the depth aspect this season.

“Jade and Charlie are back in the starting line-up and this is based on their outstanding performances throughout the year. They were both rested against the Highlanders last week so we are excited to see the strength they have in the team,” Coleman said.

“Ned comes into the starting line-up because his performance off the bench last week was very good and it pushed Sinclair to the bench who is very reliable for us all year round.

“We were disappointed to lose to Langie Gleason, who suffered a minor knee injury, but it did enable us to bring back the nuns, and it’s a good sign of the depth of the squad that when we lost the boys to minor injuries, we were able to recover. Among the players of equal quality. “

Queensland vice-captain Liam Wright will return from injury to the bench against the Crusaders in Christchurch on Friday night.

One of the five changes to the Queensland team after the 34-22 win over Moana Pacifica in the last round at Suncorp Stadium is backroar, who hit his ankle in Round 7.

Lawson Crayton joins the run-on team at Flyhoff after James O’Connor suffered a hamstring injury, while Jordan Petia moved Infield to the outfield to handle Josh Fluke’s injury.

Filippo Daugunu starts from the wing, while Seru will feature on the thigh lock, Angus Scott-Young will start on the Blindside Flanker.

Dan Xander also came back early to break the 11-year, eight-game drought against the Queensland Crusaders.

Reds head coach Brad Thorne said: “We look forward to returning to New Zealand this week.

“The Crusaders are a tough opponent and they will be looking forward to playing in front of their home crowd. Once again, they are at the top of the competition and this is an important game for both teams. ”

Liam Wright of the Reds

Liam Wright of the Reds (Tracy Nirmi / Getty Images)

Jock Campbell started fullbacks alongside Daugunu and Suliasi Vunivalu, with Petaya running for the No. 13 jersey for the first time this season.

Hamish Stuart will start from the inside center as co-captains Tate McDermott and Lawson Creighton reunite at half-time.

Fraser McRight and Harry Wilson, as well as Scott-Young, are back to the starting line-up, while Uru will be Ryan Smith’s partner in a dynamic second row.

On the front, Gender Matt Fessler and Faye Fotuikar started side by side.

Angus Blythe, Connor West and Mac Grayley returned from the bench as right finishers for the co-captain ready to add punches.

Darcy Swain and Tom Wright will travel 50 games for Brumbis in the club’s historic first meeting with Moana Pacifica at Auckland’s Mount Smart Stadium this Saturday.

In the second row, Swain will start with a right-wing pick against Moana Pacifica, which will include several former Brumbis, including club legend Christian Lialifano.

Scott CO continues on at Lushead Prop and Connell McKinney is coming to the start on the hooker. Alan Alalatoa will lead the team from Tighthead.

In the second row, Nick Frost rotates with partner Swain with Cadyron Neville, Jahrom Brown opens in Flanker, Tom Hooper and Pete Samur in Bacro.

Nick White and Noah Lolesio halved their partnership, with Ira joining Simon Center Lane Ikitau.

Wright, Andy Moorehead and Tom Banks complete the unchanged back-three Brumbis start.

Lachlan will finish the game on Lonargan Hooker, James Slipper and the recently re-signed Sefo Kautai Prop will have an impact.

Ryan Lonergan will play a key role as the finishing halfback and will see Neville and Rory Scott bring strength to the forwards.

Rodney Iona and Hudson Crayton Brumbis round out the selection in the game, giving new impetus to the backline.

Super Rugby Pacific Round 15 Team (All Time AEST)

Crusaders vs. Queensland Reds

Friday, 5:05 pm, Orange Theory Stadium

Crusaders (1-15): George Bauer, Brody McAllister, Oli Jagger, Scott Barrett (C), Sam Whitelock, Pablo Matera, Ethan Blackader, Cullen Grace, Brian Hall, Fergus Burke, Leicester Faninganuku, David Haveli, Braden Enr, Seville.

Reserve: Ricky Jackson, Finlay Bruce, Tamaiti Williams, Zach Gallagher, Tom Christie, Mitch Drummond, Chaa Fihaki, George Bridge.

Red (1-15): Dan Xander, Matt Faisler, Feo Fotuica, Seru Uru, Ryan Smith, Angus Scott-Young, Fraser McRight, Harry Wilson, Tate McDermott (co-captain), Lawson Creighton, Filippo Daugunu, Hamish Stuart,

Reserve: Richie Asiata, Harry Huppert, Safe Fagase, Angus Blythe, Connor West, Liam Wright (co-captain), Colney Thomas, Mac Grayley.

Fijian Drua vs. Chiefs

Saturday, 1:00 pm, Churchill Park

Two (1-15): Hereiti Hetet, Juriel Togiatama, Kaliopasi Uluilakepa, Isoya Nasilasila, Williame Raraseya, Joseva Tamani, Rusiet Nasove, Nemani Nagusa (C), Frank Lomani, Teti Tela, Binaya Haboso, Ilvos, Calveti.

Reserve: Tevita Ikanivere, Timosi Sauvoli, Mansa Saolo, Chris Minimbi, Mesulam Dolocoto, Penny Matawalu, Caleb Muntaz, Onisi Ratave

Heads (1-15): TBC

Pacific Ocean vs. Brumbies

Saturday, 5:05 p.m., Mount Smart Stadium

Pacific (1-15): TBC

Brumbies (1-15): Scott CO, Connell McInerney, Alan Alatoa, Darcy Swain, Nick Frost, Tom Hooper, Jahrom Brown, Pete Samu, Nick White, Noah Lolesio, Andy Muerhead, Ira Simon, Lane Ikitau, Tom Wright, Tom Banks.

Reserve: Lachlan Lonargan, James Slipper, Sefo Kautai, Cadern Neville, Rory Scott, Ryan Lonargan, Rod Iona, Hudson Creighton.

NSW Waratahs vs. Blues

Saturday, 7:45 pm, Leichard Oval

Waratah (1-15): Tetera Faulkner, Dave Poreki, Archer Holmes, Jade Hallway, Ned Hannigan, Charlie Gamble, Michael Hooper, Will Harris, Jake Gordon (C), Ten Edmund, Dylan Pitts, Lalakai Foceti, Alex Newsom, Mark Nawakanon, Mark Nawakanitowe.

Reserve: Mahe Vailanu, Tetera Faulkner, Paddy Ryan, Hugh Sinclair, Jeremy Williams, Rahboni Warren-Vosayako, Jack Grant, Jamie Roberts.

Blues (1-15): TBC.

Western Force vs. Hurricanes

Saturday, 10:00 pm, HBF Park

Ball (1-15): TBC

Hurricane (1-15): Pauri Rackette-Stones, Dan Coles, Wayne Franks, James Blackwell, Justin Sangster, Caleb Delaney, Du’Plessis Kirifi, Braden Ios, TJ Perenara (C), Aidan Morgan, Celsi Raisin, Billy Procter, Billy Procter, , Josh Murby.

Reserve: Asafo Aumua, Xavier Numia, Tevita Mafilio, Blake Gibson, Ardi Sevia, Jamie Booth, Jackson Garden-Bachop, Tehorangi Walden.

Melbourne Rebels vs. Highlanders

Sunday, 2:00 pm, AAMI Park

Rebels (1-15): Matt Gibbon, Jordan Ulsey, Ponne Fa’moussili, Matt Philippe, Josh Canham, Michael Wells (C), Brad Wilkin, Rob Leota, James Tuttle, Carter Gordon, Glenn Brothers, Matt Toomua, Andrew Kellawe, Lucas.

Reserve: James Hanson, Cameron Orr, Cabs Elf, Ross Heilet-Petty, Richard Hardwick, Joe Powell, Nick Just, George Worth.

Highlanders (1-15): TBC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.